For account approval and general support, email migi@paidforumposting.com or go to https://discord.gg/HtwZ9YD

My2Sense on First Time Forum Posting

My2Sense

Hey there!

I would like to welcome you to the first installment of My2Sense!  For the first time I am creating my very own online post, instead of just commenting on someone else's and to be quite honest, I am a wee bit nervous! That being said, I invite you to sit back, relax, and hopefully enjoy the ride.  Today I am taking my first steps, by faith and in conjunction with this very unique platform, to offer my thoughts and experiences about "stuff"! 

Today's "stuff" topic......First Time Forum Posting.  

I love to read and like a lot of other people, I have always had a secret passion to become a writer. It think it would be awesome to have someone ask me what I do for a living and be able to answer, "I'm a writer"!  And not just any old writer, these days anyone can self publish, but a writer with a following! A following of people who are actually interested in what I have to say and who wait with bated breath to read my next compilation of words.  Not to mention the huge added bonus of having enough of these people reading my work to put it on the best seller's list, which would allow me to live the standard of living  that I would like to become accustom to! At least financially!

I have written "stuff" since I was a young girl.  My writing consists of mostly poetry, sort of greeting card style, but I have also knocked out the occasional short story.  More recently, and on the suggestion of my disability therapist, (yes, I have one of each! A disability and a therapist!) I have begun to write down some of the memorable and not-so memorable events of my life.  I have no idea if these little snippets will eventually become my book of memoirs, or a stand up comedy bit, but those are still a work in progress so for now, I will be content to focus my efforts on this new writing opportunity.